2012-11-22 21:37 - General

Turkey Day 2012 Menu:

* Bacon Braised Green Beans ( http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/bacon-braised-green-beans-recipe/index.html )
* Bacon-Cheddar Mashed Potatoes ( http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/bacon-cheddar-mashed-potatoes-recipe/index.html )
* Creamy Deviled Eggs ( http://allrecipes.com/recipe/creamy-deviled-eggs/detail.aspx )
* Roasted Turkey (OFC!) ( http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/good-eats-roast-turkey-recipe/index.html -- don't skip the brine! )
* Pumpkin Crescent Rolls ( http://www.momswhothink.com/thanksgiving-recipes/pumpkin-crescent-rolls.html )
* Curried Sweet Potato Mash (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/curried-sweet-potato-mash-recipe/index.html )
* Cornbread Dressing ( http://www.whats4eats.com/print/breads/cornbread-dressing-recipe )

Of course, the two of us (Mom and I) didn't get this all done perfectly.  Over the course of 4 hours we made some little mistakes here and there (beans over done and too much pepper, mushy dressing) but overall, very divine meal still stretching my stomach.  Yum!

Comments:

No comments!

Post a comment:

Username
Password
  If you do not have an account to log in to yet, register your own account. You will not enter any personal info and need not supply an email address.
Subject:
Comment:

You may use Markdown syntax in the comment, but no HTML. Hints:

  • An empty line between text will create a paragraph boundary.
  • Use angle braces around a plain URL to auto-link it: <http://www.example.com/>.
  • Use this format to create a link with different text showing: [An Example](http://www.example.com/).
  • Use backticks (``), not leading spaces to enclose a code block.

If you are attempting to contact me, ask me a question, etc, please send me a message through the contact form rather than posting a comment here. Thank you. (If you post a comment anyway when it should be a message to me, I'll probably just delete your comment. I don't like clutter.)